Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Wilcox Library Assessment: Annual Statistics

Statistics

Annual Statistics 2012- 2017

Acquisitions

Statistics

 

 

 

 

 

2012/13

2013/14

2014/15

2015/16

2016/17

Books

239

404

433

498

234

Databases

35

32

37

38

32

AV

243

279

220

193

211

Periodical

140

115

112

100

56

Full Text

68,455

47,463

43,493

47,631

48,768

EBooks

118,000

8

0

20,229

9

 

 

Circulation

Statistics

 

 

 

 

 

2012/13

2013/14

2014/15

2015/16

2016/17

Books

 

2,767

3,926

2,089

2,525

1,226

EBooks

9,523

3,061

1,022

2,096

809

Periodicals

85

230

122

178

96

AV

6,954

4,961

2,925

2,807

3,151

Films

5,438

4,942

5,842

5,291

3,043

Full Text

51,857

32,840

37,909

29,310

23,821

Reserves

320

358

540

152

1,459

Archives

 

749

12,916

24,514

12,161

Laptop

 

1,372

2,526

2,477

1,675

Total

76,944

52,439

65,891

69,077

47,441

 

 

 

 

 

 

Non-student

Circulation

 

 

 

 

 

2012/13

2013/14

2014/15

2015/16

2016/17

Staff

245

317

211

221

130

Community

201

230

234

227

294

Faculty

418

468

486

357

214

Desk Transactions 2016/2017

 

 

 

Laptop

Reference

Male

890

185

Female

785

173

Student of Color

985

121

Total

1,675

358

 

 

 

Archive Reference

110

 

Equipment

253

 

Room Bookings

1,914

 

Total transactions

4,310

 

ILL Statistics

 

 

 

 

 

 

2012/13

2013/14

2014/15

2015/16

2016/17

Books Lent            

110

55

92

102

50

Articles Sent

11

6

16

9

4

Books Borrowed

28

27

32

15

24

Articles Received

76

39

89

67

84

Total Transactions

225

127

229

193

162

 

Computer Log Ins

 

2016/2017

980  94% CASPS    34%    Student of Color

Tutoring session at the library

 

2016/2017

195

Home Page View

 

2016/2017

41,941

Gate Count Typical Week in the Fall

 

Fall 2012

2,125

Fall 2013

2,408

Fall 2014

1,983

Fall 2015

2,272

Fall 2016

2,412

Instruction/Presentations

 

 

 

Number

Attendance

Instruction Sessions

29

451

Orientations

2

17

Mid East Presentation

5

121

Mission Presentation

13

257

Archive Presentation

3

91

Total

52

937

LibGuide Usage

42,308

 

Expenditures

 

 

 

 

 

 

2012/13

2013/14

2014/15

2015/16

2016/17

Books

$2,835.00

$8,571.00

$6,535.00

$5,344.00

$6,499.00

Databases

$76,246.00

$83,794.00

$97,135.00

$108,354.00

$92,027.00

AV

$18,989.00

$16,147.00

$11,640.00

$16,019.00

$5,090.00

FILMS

 

 

 

 

$10,345.00

Periodicals

$17,113.00

$18,530.00

$18,378.00

$19,868.00

$11,898.00

EBooks

$3,543.00

$5,610.00

$2,811.00

$2,951.00

$3,857.00

Archives

$6,002.00

$5,679.00

$5,445.00

$6,719.00

$5,923.00

Total Materials

$124,728.00

$138,331.00

$141,576.00

$159,255.00

$129,716.00

Professional Development

$2,722.00

$1,696.00

$5,624.00

$1,098.00

$5,792.00

Total Budget

$181,890.00

$202,000.00

$199,700.00

$185,916.00

$201,557.00

Holdings

 

Titles

56,569

Volumes

61,804

Periodicals

56

AV

2,526

Full Text

48,768

EBooks

162,694

Films

25,784